

Summer 2022



The mission of the Saint Charles Avenue Association is to encourage the historic and residential character of Saint Charles Avenue. We currently protect and maintain the 1000 live oak trees, many dating back two or more centuries. These live oaks form an elegant canopy over The Avenue and its historic streetcar.

REPAVING UPDATE



Lesli Harris' office received the following update from Roadwork NOLA on the St. Charles Avenue repaving from Nashville Avenue to Napoleon Avenue: This project is still in the Planning Phase and the scope will include asphalt-concrete overlay, full depth base patching, removal/replacement of sidewalks and ADA ramps, curb modifications

including replacing curb and gutter, manhole and catch basin adjustments, and pavement markings along St. Charles Avenue from Nashville Avenue to Napoleon Avenue. This project is set to start in the first quarter of 2023.



2022 ANNUAL MEETING

The St. Charles Avenue Association will gather together for its Annual Meeting of the Members at the home of Betsy and Gary Laborde

> 4730 St. Charles Avenue Wednesday November 16, 2022

5:30 pm Annual Meeting Cocktail Reception immediately following

Open to all 2022 Dues Paying Members

Annual dues will be accepted at the reception desk. Payments by check at the door; credit cards payments are accepted online.



MEMBERSHIP LEVELS & DUES

Since its founding in 1972, The St. Charles Avenue Association has encouraged the preservation of its historic and residential character. We need your support so that we can continue our efforts to maintain and improve the Avenue. Join our many members by becoming a member or renewing your membership today!

Individual/Family \$45 Benefactor \$150 Business/Corporate \$200 Sponsor \$1000

Membership dues can be paid by mail or on our website, Pay dues now at www.StCharlesAvenueAssociation.com

Our Mailing Address is: St. Charles Avenue Association, 5500 Prytania Street, #525, New Orleans, LA 70115

SCAA Board of Directors President: Odom Heebe, Vice President: Ned Bergin, Secretary: Jennifer Heebe, Treasurer: Holly Snodgrass

Members

Suzanne Brown, Court Carrere, Vanessa Claiborne, Martin de Laureal, Jr., Billy Freiberg, Brad Gottsegen, Lesli Harris, Sara Kelso, Price Lanier, Fred Lyon, Everard Marks, John Mills, Taylor Morgan, Randy Opotowsky, , Anne Redd, Chip Saulsbury, Peter Trapolin, and James Van Horn Executive Director: Lesley Hardin

Make a Donation by mail or on our website at www.StCharlesAvenueAssociation.com

The St. Charles Avenue Association was organized in 1972 to encourage the preservation of the historic and residential character of St. Charles Avenue. Membership is open to all who are interested in this goal. The St. Charles Avenue Association is a 501(c)(3) organization.

Visit us online, on our Website, Instagram or Facebook Page!

Copyright © 2022, All rights reserved.